Time For A Reminder

The great thing, if one can, is to stop regarding all the unpleasant things as interruptions of one’s ‘own’ or ‘real’ life. The truth is, of course, that what one calls the interruptions are precisely one’s real life – the life God is sending one day by day; what one calls one’s ‘real life’ is a phantom of one’s own imagination. This is at least what I see at moments of insight: but it’s hard to remember it all the time.
(C.S.Lewis)

(Don’t you love to be called “one”!)….
These “interruptions” can be with regard to time, but they can also affect the way we intend to use money; the desires we have for our children; the “goals” we have in life; our health ….

But I trust in you, O Lord;
I say, ‘You are my God.’
My times are in your hand
…”
(Psalm 31:14&15)

The Lord will fulfill His purpose for me…
(Psalm 138:8)

…”but it’s hard to remember it all the time”!

2 Comments

Filed under Heart Check, Truth To Ponder

2 responses to “Time For A Reminder

  1. Good reminder for me this afternoon! I have some thoughts about contentment to post next week… think I might steal that quote! 🙂

  2. C. S. Lewis is profound, practical & very witty, isn’t he … so “British”! I love to read his work.
    I’ll look forward to seeing what you post, Sarah!

Leave a comment